Events

Colloquia in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics

The schedule for the Colloquia in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics is also incorporated into the schedule of talks.

Talks Fall 2022

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Robustifying Modern Machine Learning Methods

Xiaoli Gao
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, August 31, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

An Introduction to Numerical Analysis and Approximation Methods for Fully Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations

Tom Lewis
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, September 7, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Geometric central limit theorems on non-smooth spaces

Ezra Miller
Duke University
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Adversarial Risk Analysis

David Banks
Duke University
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Colloquium: Sloan Despeaux

Sloan Despeaux
Western Carolina University
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, October 5, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Colloquium: Omar Ali

Omar Ali
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Colloquia

Read More »

Friday, October 14, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Colloquium: Abbey Bourdon

Abbey Bourdon
Wake Forest University
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, October 26, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Colloquium: Jennifer Erway

Jennifer Erway
Wake Forest University
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, November 9, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Petty 150

Colloquium: Samit Dasgupta

Samit Dasgupta
Duke University
Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, November 16, 2022
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Zoom

Colloquium: Pavel Drabek

Pavel Drabek

Colloquia

Read More »

Wednesday, November 30, 2022
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Zoom

Colloquium: Philip Maini

Philip Maini

Colloquia

Read More »