People

View List Alphabetically

Faculty

Professors

Greg Bell

Greg Bell

Associate Dean Graduate School

Email: gcbell@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 144 and 270 Mossman
Research Group: Group Theory, Topology

Read More »

Maya Chhetri

Maya Chhetri

Email: m_chhetr@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 125
Research Group: Applied Math

Read More »

Richard Fabiano

Richard Fabiano

Email: rhfabian@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 140
Research Group: Applied Math

Read More »

Sat Gupta

Sat Gupta

Department Head

  • Fellow of the American Statistical Association
  • Elected member of the International Statistical Institute

Email: sngupta@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 111, Petty 118
Research Group: Mathematical Biology, Statistics

Read More »

Scott Richter

Scott Richter

Director of Statistical Consulting Center

Email: sjricht2@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 107
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Ratnasingham Shivaji

Ratnasingham Shivaji

  • H. Barton Excellence Professor
  • Fellow of the American Mathematical Society

Email: r_shivaj@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 148
Research Group: Applied Math, Mathematical Biology

Read More »

John Stufken

  • Bank of America Excellence Professor
  • Fellow of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics
  • Elected member of the International Statistical Institute

Email: j_stufke@uncg.edu
Office: 241 Mossman
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Haimeng Zhang

Haimeng Zhang

Director of Graduate Studies

Email: h_zhang5@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 139
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Associate Professors

Igor Erovenko

Igor Erovenko

Associate Head

Email: igor@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 106
Research Group: Applied Math, Group Theory, Mathematical Biology

Read More »

Talia Fernós

Email: t_fernos@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 131
Research Group: Group Theory

Read More »

Xiaoli Gao

Xiaoli Gao

Email: x_gao2@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 130
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Thomas Lewis

Thomas Lewis

Email: tllewis3@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 141
Research Group: Applied Math

Read More »

Sebastian Pauli

Sebastian Pauli

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: s_pauli@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 145
Research Group: Number Theory

Read More »

Jonathan Rowell

Jonathan Rowell

Email: jtrowell@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 147
Research Group: Applied Math, Mathematical Biology

Read More »

Filip Saidak

Filip Saidak

Email: f_saidak@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 104
Research Group: Number Theory

Read More »

Clifford Smyth

Clifford Smyth

Email: cdsmyth@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 103
Research Group: Combinatorics, Mathematical Biology

Read More »

Brett Tangedal

Brett Tangedal

Email: batanged@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 112
Research Group: Number Theory

Read More »

Dan Yasaki

Dan Yasaki

Director of Student Success

Email: d_yasaki@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 126
Research Group: Number Theory

Read More »

Assistant Professors

Michael Hull

Email: mbhull@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 102
Research Group: Group Theory, Topology

Read More »

Jianping Sun

Jianping Sun

Email: j_sun4@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 105
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Picture of Thomas Weighill

Thomas Weighill

Email: t_weighill@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 143
Research Group: Applied Math, Group Theory, Topology

Read More »

Yi Zhang

Yi Zhang

Email: y_zhang7@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 110
Research Group: Applied Math

Read More »

Visiting Faculty

Sheela Misra

Visiting Professor

Email: s_misra@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 146

Read More »

Alexey Sukhinin

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: ansukhinin@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 132

Read More »

Postdoctoral Researchers

Rakhi Singh

Email: r_singh5@uncg.edu
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Lecturers

Monika Goel

Monika Goel

Email: m_goel@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 108
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

Picture of Maxine Guzman

Maxine Guzman

Email: mcguzman@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 124

Read More »

Matt Jester

Director of Math Help Center and Math Emporium Lab

Email: mwjester@uncg.edu
Office: Petty 113
Research Group: Statistics

Read More »

James Rudzinski

James Rudzinski

Email: jerudzin@uncg.edu
Office: Brown 334
Research Group: Combinatorics

Read More »