State Math Contest: Central Region Finals


The Central Region State Math Contest finals will take place on April 25, 2024 in the Petty Building on the UNC Greensboro campus.

NOTE: NO CALCULATORS are allowed on the 2024 State Math Contest

North Carolina State High School Math Contest web page

NCCTM is divided into three regions. Only participants from the CENTRAL REGION may take the exam at UNCG.

Please note that there is one exception to this rule. Wake County students should come to Greensboro and participate in the Central Region Finals.

The Western Region is composed of the following counties:

Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Polk, Rowan, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, and Yancey.

The Central Region is composed of the following counties:

Alamance, Anson, Caswell, Chatham, Cumberland, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Guilford, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Randolph, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, and Yadkin.

The Eastern Region is composed of the following counties:

Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Sampson, Tyrell, Vance, Wake (participate at Greensboro site), Warren, Washington, Wayne, and Wilson.

Coordinator: Torre Caparatta